My First Blog Entry

I am now 51 years old.  I’m not sure when that happened.  That is to say I am not sure when I began to feel 51 instead of 27.  At some point in time, my body stopped listening to my heart, and decided to let time and gravity take over.

I’m far from done.  I’m not ready to give up yet.  There is still hope for me.  When I look at the accomplishments of my life, I realize that I can still make decisions about my life that will reverse some of the aging I have been feeling.  The trick is starting to do those things.  Why is it that everything that is good for us falls into the category of painful or humiliating?  Just once, I wish we could do something that feels good right from the beginning, and lose weight instantly!  Or tone those flabby muscles without them being stiff and sore first.  Sigh.  Life is wonderful, yet immensely unfair at the same time.

I am determined to not be old.  Stay tuned for my progress over the next few months.  I am hopeful that a blog will help me with accountability for what I know I need to do!

I hope you are feeling great, and doing things that you love!

Until then….

Reba

Leave a Reply

